Bernhardt Design

Bernhardt Design was founded in 1980 by the 125-year-old Bernhardt Furniture Company and continues to be an innovator in furniture design and production. Over the past decade, President Jerry Helling has positioned Bernhardt Design as a leading international design company with a roster of talent that includes: Ross Lovegrove, Arik Levy, Jaime Hayon , Yves Béhar, Patrick Jouin, Fabien Baron, Monica Förster, CuldeSac, Suzanne Trocmé, Noé Duchaufour-Lawrance, Jeffrey Bernett, Charles Pollock, and Claudia & Harry Washington. As a leader in promoting the future of design, Bernhardt Design created and sponsors an interdisciplinary course with the Art Center College of Design in Pasadena, challenging students to create world-class designs for mass production. Bernhardt Design also sponsors ICFF Studio to provide emerging design talent exposure to manufacturers, retailers and the international media.